Directions to Lexington, Virginia
VMI Post Map 
facebook   twitter  Flicker FORA TV

Mrs. Ronda Dove
Administrative Assistant

P:  (540) 464-7361
F: (540) 464-7396

Center for Leadership & Ethics
VMI, Marshall Hall
500 Anderson Drive
Lexington, VA  24450

James Gustave Speth is the author, co-author or editor of six books including the award-winning The Bridge at the Edge of the World: Capitalism, the Environment, and Crossing from Crisis to Sustainability and Red Sky at Morning: America and the Crisis of the Global Environment.  Professor Speth currently serves on the boards of the Natural Resources Defense Council, World Resources Institute, Rockefeller Brothers Fund, Population Action International, The Center for Humans and Nature, 1Sky, and the Center for Sustainable Communities.

Dennis H. Treacy, Vice President, Environmental and Corporate Affairs, Smithfield Foods, Inc.  As Vice President, Dennis H. Treacy oversees and directs the company’s Environmental and Corporate Affairs programs. Since his arrival at Smithfield, he has helped enhance Smithfield’s environmental policies and programs to become the meat industry’s leader in stewardship programs. He has more than 25 years of environmental experience.

Chuck Fox is a Senior Advisor to the Administrator, focused on Chesapeake Bay and the Anacostia River.  Before joining the Environmental Protection Agency in March 2009, he served as a Senior Officer with The Pew Charitable Trusts, managing its international marine conservation programs.   Fox also served as the Secretary of the Maryland Department of Natural Resources and the Assistant Administrator for Water at EPA. 

David K. Paylor was reappointed director of the Department of Environmental Quality by Governor Bob McDonnell in January 2010.  He originally was appointed director by Governor Timothy Kaine in 2006.Paylor’s career began in 1973 with the State Water Control Board and continued with DEQ. Paylor graduated from Duke University with a bachelor’s degree in zoology and received his master’s degree from Oregon State University in fisheries science.