give upgive downimpact of givingimpact of giving

Letters
P.O. Box 932

Lexington, Virginia 24450
 
Packages
304 Letcher Avenue

Lexington, Virginia 24450
 
P:  800-444-1839
P:  540-464-7287
F:  540-464-4545


Dedication & Experience

The men and women who make up the staff of the VMI Foundation are committed professionals who bring an impressive variety of talent, training, education, and experience to their work. Thanks to their dedicated efforts, the VMI Foundation is able to continue its mission of fostering excellence in every aspect of the Institute’s extraordinary education and supporting the important work of the VMI Alumni Association, the VMI Keydet Club, and the George C. Marshall Foundation. This page lists the people who work at the VMI Foundation and includes a description of their duties and contact information.

Tracy Akers

tracy_akers_thumbData Processing Supervisor
Supervises the data entry department, answers general questions, and reviews problems with data entry procedures and gift processing. Also, provides the VMI Alumni Agencies staffs’ with training and support with Raisers Edge Software as well as compiling complex queries and reports for the staffs as needed.

Email: takers@vmiaa.org
Phone: 540-464-7287 Ext. 219

Jackie Berkshire Bellairs

Jacki BellairsChief of Staff/Vice President - Operations
Responsible for planning, managing and directing efforts to attract corporate and foundation support for VMI. Coordinates continued stewardship and development of strategic partnerships. 

Email: jbellairs@vmiaa.org
Phone: 540-464-7287 Ext. 270

Scott Belliveau '83

 Scott Belliveau '83 Director of Communications
Responsible for VMI Foundation’s communications efforts, including the VMI Alumni Agencies Report and the VMI Foundation’s website.

Email: scottb@vmiaa.org
Phone: 540-464-7287 Ext. 242

Vickie Black

Vicki BlackDirector of Development Research
Responsible for supporting the Vice President for Annual and Reunion Giving and the Chief Executive Officer in the execution of the VMI Foundation’s programs. Responsible for the overall coordination and production of information on the prospects and donors to the Alumni Agencies and VMI for tracking cultivation, solicitation progress, and prospect identification. 

Email: vblack@vmiaa.org
Phone: 540-464-7287 Ext. 255

Rita Blackwell

Rita BlackwellExecutive Assistant
Provides administrative support for the Vice President of Planned Giving and the Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations.

Email: rita@vmiaa.org
Phone: 540-464-7287 Ext. 234

Cathy Blalock

Cathy BlalockAccounting Specialist
Processes invoices and miscellaneous receipts and performs some general ledger functions such as posting Raisers Edge gifts and reconciling trust accounts and stockbroker statements. 

Email: cblalock@vmiaa.org
Phone: 540-464-7287 Ext. 218

Warren "Buddy" Bryan '71

Buddy Brian '71Vice President Major Gifts
Responsible for managing relationships with major donor prospects determined to have the ability to make gifts at or above $25,000 (to include pledges of up to five years) and for the supervision of the Foundation’s Major Gift Officers. Also charged with developing and implementing strategies for securing financial support from a portfolio of donor prospects including identifying, qualifying, cultivating, soliciting, and stewarding major gifts for VMI from alumni, parents, and friends. 

Email: bbryan@vmiaa.org
Phone: 540-464-7287 Ext. 236

Becky Clemmer

Becky Clemmer Receptionist/Switchboard Operator
Answers incoming for VMI Alumni Agencies and the George C. Marshall Foundation. 

Email: bclemmer@vmiaa.org
Phone: 540-464-7287 Ext. 200

Terrie Conrad

Terri Conrad Vice President Planned Giving
Responsible for VMI Foundation’s successful planned giving program. Develops and executes strategies to mesh donors’ intentions and financial situations with the Institute’s on-going needs.

Email: tconrad@vmiaa.org
Phone: 540-464-7287 Ext. 238

Pat Costa

Pat CostaDirector of Information Services
Manages Information Technology Services and programs in support of the VMI Associated Agencies. Identifies, qualifies, and captures new IT Services opportunities and thereby expands the business in support of corporate goals and objectives. Directs all aspects of information services functions.

Email: pcosta@vmiaa.org
Phone: 540-464-7287 Ext. 222

Brian Crockett, CEO

Brian Crockett, CEOChief Executive Officer
Responsible for day-to-day leadership of the VMI Foundation. Provides strategic vision for the organization. Dedicated to enhancing the VMI Foundation’s ability to match the Institute’s needs to the interests and passions of current and potential donors.

Email: briancrockett@vmiaa.org
Phone: 540-464-7287 Ext. 241

Crissy Elliott

Crissy ElliottAssistant Secretary-Treasurer
Plans, coordinates, controls, supervises, and participates in the provision of activities and services relating to accounting, finance, and administration. Serves as Secretary of the VMI Investment Holdings, LLC.

Email: celliott@vmiaa.org
Phone: 540-464-7287 Ext. 252

Jane Gray

Jane GrayPayroll Clerk
Prepares each monthly payroll and files all reports associated with payroll. Also enrolls and maintains each employee’s participation in elective deductions including health and dental benefits, retirement benefits, flexible spending plan benefits, and other elections as sponsored by the VMI Alumni Agencies. 

Email: jgray@vmiaa.org
Phone: 540-464-7287 Ext. 225

Brandy Hulvey

Brandy HulveySystems Operator
Handles the processing of all donations, biographical changes, and matching gift information.

Email: brandy@vmiaa.org
Phone: 540-464-7287 Ext. 267

Donna Johnson

Donna JohnsonMail Room Manager
Performs mailings for the VMI Alumni Agencies, orders supplies for the mailroom, take care of the equipment, put postage on mail, pick up the mail from the post office and sort according to departments and deliver, take the mail to the post office after work, backup for the switchboard.

Email: djohnson@vmiaa.org
Phone: 540-464-7287 Ext. 217

David Morris

David Morris Senior Major Gifts Officer
Responsible for managing long-term relationships with current and potential major donors.

Email: dmorris@vmiaa.org
Phone: 540-464-7287 Ext. 247

David Prasnicki

David Prasnicki Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Responsible for all support operations for VMI Alumni Agencies, including accounting and information technology. Coordinates activities of VMI Investments, LLC.

Email: dpras@vmiaa.org
Phone: 540-464-7287 Ext. 223

Amy Reid

Amy Reid Executive Assistant
Provides support to the Vice President Major Gifts and to the Senior Major Gifts Officer for the VMI Foundation.

Email: areid@vmiaa.org
Phone: 540-464-7287 Ext. 245

Norma Robinson
Norma Robinson Administrative Assistant
Responsible for supporting the Vice President of Annual and Reunion Giving in the execution of the VMI Foundation’s Annual and Reunion Giving Programs. This will include participation in the Annual Giving solicitation efforts of the Annual and Reunion Giving Program.

E-mail: nrobinson@vmiaa.org
Telephone: 540-464-7287 Ext. 243
Sam Sorrells

Sam SorrellsAssociate Director of Alumni & Reunion Giving 
Manages the Barracks Program, The Institute Society, Society of VMI Family & Friends, and acknowledgement program. Also, whenever appropriate, fills in for Director. 

Email: ssorrells@vmiaa.org
Phone: 540-464-7287 Ext. 250

Wanda Sorrells

Wanda SorrellsSystems Operator
Handles the processing of all donations, biographical changes and matching gift information.

Email: wsorrells@vmiaa.org
Phone: 540-464-7287 Ext. 224

Stewart Wilkinson '12

Assistant Director of Annual and Reunion Giving
Responsible for managing the operations of the VMI Call Center as well as the Memorial Ring Program.

Email: swilkinson@vmiaa.org

Phone: 540-464-7287 Ext. 210

John J. Wranek III '85

Vice President – Alumni and Reunion Giving
Responsible for management of the Alumni and Reunion Giving program, to include 10th, 25th, and 50th Reunion Campaigns as well as annual Foundation Fund effort. Coordinates solicitations with VMI Keydet Club, engages cadets through Barracks Program, and manages donor acknowledgement program.

Email: jwranek@vmiaa.org

Phone: 540-464-7287 Ext. 244