UPDATES TO FALL 2020 - Operational updates and official communication from VMI Superintendent Gen. J.H. Binford Peay III '62 are available. More

Faculty and Staff

Please note: All staff can be reached by phone at 540-464-7354 or by email at afrotc@vmi.edu.


A picture of a Philip Cooper

Col Philip Cooper
2010 Kilbourne Hall
BIO - Col Cooper

Photo of Lieutenant Colonel Clifford Franklin, Air Force ROTC

Lt Col Clifford Franklin
Director of Operations
2016 Kilbourne Hall
BIO - Lt Col Franklin

Lt Col Ryan Braman, AFROTC 

Lt Col Ryan Braman
Director of Staff
2004 Kilbourne Hall
BIO - Lt Col Braman

Photo of Lieutenant Colonel Michael B. Rose, Air Force ROTC 

Lt Col Michael ‘Keystone’ Rose
Education Officer
2017 Kilbourne Hall
BIO - Lt Col Rose

Maj James Forbes
Assistant Director of Operations
2104 Kilbourne Hall

A picture of Rolly Sana 

Maj Rolly Sana
Operations Flight Commander
2105 Kilbourne Hall
BIO - Maj Sana

Photo of Captain Amari A. Holt, Air Force ROTC 

Capt Amari Holt
Assistant Operations Flight Commander
2002 Kilbourne Hall
BIO - Capt Holt

Captain Antonio G. Watkins, Air Force ROTC 

Capt Antonio Watkins
Recruiting Officer
2007 Kilbourne Hall
BIO - Capt Watkins

TSgt Micheal Deboef, AFROTC 

TSgt Michael Deboef
2018 Kilbourne Hall

TSgt Andres Prados, AFROTC 

TSgt Andres Prados
NCOIC, Personnel
2011 Kilbourne Hall

Shannon D. Smith 

SSgt Shannon D. “Shane” Smith
NCOIC, Administration Management
2011 Kilbourne Hall
BIO - SSgt Smith

Virginia Military Institute Logo 

Ms. Diane Fishburn
Administrative Assistant
2018 Kilbourne Hall